With Boost, you’ll always have full editorial control of your ads … even WHILE they are running! Whether the campaign has been running for 5 days or 5 minutes, you can edit the following at any time:

  • Ad text and image

  • Audience target/ad exposure

  • Ad landing page

If you’d like to increase the number of ad impressions (the number of people who will be served your ad in their feed) or edit the campaign end date, follow these easy steps.


1. Log into your dashboard

If you’re not sure how to find your dashboard, go to https://homespotter.com/signin/ and type in your brokerage email address and we’ll look for your dashboard.

You can also go back to any email you received from boost@homespotter.com, and grab the direct link to your dashboard in the email. The Connect Activity Feed is another way you can be brought straight to your dashboard.

2. In the dashboard, tap on the “VIEW / EDIT” button next to any of your live ads to make edits

A page will pop open showing the ad you’re currently running and a general overview of how long it’s been running, engagement information, and other options to increase exposure, add seller info, and more.

3. Tap the “Increase Exposure” button

The ad preview page will open, and you’ll see all the edit options populate, including the section to “Increase ad exposure.” There are a couple options here you can edit:

  • Increase ad views

  • Campaign ends

This will allow you to buy additional ad views (impressions) that start immediately or after your current ad finishes running. Feel free to hit the drop-downs and adjust as needed. Note the price of the ad will increase.

You can also make other edits to the copy, images, and landing pages. If you change the location, your ad will start to target the new location.

4. Tap Checkout

Continue through the checkout process, verify that the info is correct on the checkout page, and tap “Place order.”

Your ad will be adjusted immediately on Facebook, Instagram, and other web pages.

It’s as easy as that!


➤ NOTE: Editing and republishing campaigns may result in the following:

  • Loss of specific data around users who've previously engaged with your ad: names, comments, reactions, and video stats.

  • Potential impact to ad performance, since Facebook may kick the ad into a new review (which can take up to 24 hours).

  • After republishing, you may notice that instead of a specific name displaying under your ad, it will change to "Anonymous User." You will also see "anonymous engagement" on your engagement activity report for those users who engaged with previous versions of your edited ad.

Did this answer your question?