We generally do not offer refunds, however, we will provide a refund in the following cases.
- Ad malfunction. Examples include an ad never going live, or ad resulting in much lower than the communicated expected impressions due to some error on Boost's end. In this case, please reach out to firstname.lastname@example.org while the ad is still running so that our team can look into this and take the necessary steps.
- Billing error. You must reach out to our support team and provide the MLS ID of the listing within 8 hours of a listing ad running and 24 hours of an agent promo ad running. You can stop your listing ad in the meantime by following the steps in this article.
Frequently Asked Questions
If I do not cancel my Agent Promotion ad, will it just end?
Agent Promotion ads are billed on a monthly subscription. When you place your order, the credit card you provided will be billed immediately and then every month following on the anniversary of that date. The ad will not just end unless a cancellation is processed.
Where do I cancel my Agent Promotion ad subscription in the dashboard?
You can sign into your Boost dashboard and tap on “View Details” next to your Agent Promotion ad. On the ad details page, you’ll see an option to “End Your Subscription” in the bottom right corner. If you cancel your ad before your next renewal date, the ad will continue to run until that date and automatically end on the last day of your renewal. Once you cancel, you will get a cancellation confirmation email immediately after for your records.
I forgot to cancel my listing ad Subscribe and Save account before my latest ad went live, can I get a refund?
All listing ad Subscribe and Save orders will be sent a confirmation email 24 hours before the ad goes live with directions to skip the ad to not be charged. If you miss the skip period (24 hours) and the ad goes live, we do not offer refunds for the individual ad, however, you can manage your Subscribe and Save subscription settings directly in your Boost dashboard settings page and cancel all future ads from running anytime.
Where do I can cancel/downgrade and manage my Subscribe and Save subscription preferences in the dashboard?
You can sign into your Boost dashboard and tap on your picture in the top right hand corner and select “Account Settings”. From here, you’ll want to tap on the Boost Settings tab to manage your subscription settings. You can downgrade to a smaller discount with less listing types being promoted, or completely unsubscribe to no longer automatically-boost any of your listing types at a discounted price.
I bought a 1 week ad, but my listing sold within 3 days. Can I get a refund?
No, we are not able to issue any sort of refunds.