1. Automate & Save overview

  2. How do I sign up?

  3. How does it work?

  4. Managing your subscription

  5. Canceling your subscription

Automate & Save overview

As an agent, your brokerage may or may not be running ads automatically for some or all of your listings, or you may be a part of a program that simply gives you access to purchase Boost ads on your own through a partnership your brokerage has with Boost by HomeSpotter. 

In addition, you as an individual agent can also choose to sign up for Boost's new automated ad promotion for your listings, and receive additional discounts on ads you automatically run with Boost.

What kind of ads can run with Automate & Save?

Boost can automatically create an ad for these events:

  • New listings

  • Open houses

  • Price reductions

  • Just sold listings

You’ll still have final editorial control before your ads go live, and you can cancel specific ads if you choose.

How do I sign up for Automate & Save?

Next time you purchase an ad from the Boost dashboard, you'll see an option on the checkout page to receive a discount on future ads that you choose to run automatically by choosing Automate & Save.

Select the Automate & Save option to see the discounts and ad types eligible for you to select.

You'll choose which types of ad you'd like to automatically run, and we'll give you a discounted price on those ads anywhere between 8%-15% depending on the number of ad types you choose to run. The more ad types selected the bigger the savings!!

Please note: The ad run time and ad size (amount of ad views) of all future ads will be similar to the original ad purchase at the time the Automate & Save is added. You can manage this at any time in your account setttings, more about that here.

Once selected, you will see the discount added to your current purchase. You will also see a note stating, "By placing your order, you are signing up for the Automate & Save program and authorize us to charge your credit card. Your subscription continues until you cancel. You can cancel anytime via your Boost Settings."

How does Automate & Save work?

Anytime you have a listing that falls into your selected category (new listing, open house, price reduction, or recent sale), Boost will automatically create an ad to promote it.

We'll email you 24 hours before your ad goes live with the upcoming promotion details. You'll have the option to review and edit your ad before it goes live, or skip the individual ad promotion and avoid the charge for the campaign.

Automate & Save uses your invetory to create and run ads. You are billed individually for each ad that runs, meaning you do not get charged until you have a listing that falls into your selected category. If no listing meets that criteria, you will not be charged.

Note: If you're a brokerage using subscribe and save, you can choose to notify your agents anywhere between 15-minutes and 8-hours before their ad is scheduled to go live.

Managing your subscription

Once you are enrolled, you can manage your Automate & Save subscription via your settings in your Boost Dashboard. Simply click on the drop down menu next to your photo at the top right hand side of your dashboard and click on Account Settings. From here, click on the Automate & Save tab to see your current subscription settings and make any edits needed. Once you have edited your settings, you will see the "Save Changes" button will no longer be greyed out and you will be able to select and save your changes.

Canceling your subscription


You can cancel your Automate & Save subscription as any time via your Boost Settings in your dashboard as well by clicking on the grey Unsubscribe button to the left of the Save Changes button.

You will want to click Unsubscribe in the pop-up you receive next

Followed by entering any feedback you have for our team and clicking on Submit and Unsubscribe

A confirmation window will then appear which you can close and you should now see that you are no longer enrolled in the program.

Please note: You can re-enroll via your checkout page or Account Settings at any time in the future.

Did this answer your question?